Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A cure for cabin fever

The weather was at least dry today, although the sun had a tough job breaking through the clouds.

I went out after an early lunch for a walk on Fallowfield Fell. There were a few people out walking and I knew two of the couples. I also met a couple who are moving to Wark from Lancashire and who walk. The Haltwhistle Walking Festival was mentioned in our conversation!

I tried the iPhone for the lichen shot because I just had a 35mm lens on the "proper" camera. I think the phone camera did well. My extra is a tree I saw in the distance. I was reminded of the phrase "dance like no one is watching" . Then I saw that this was actually a pas de deux but the phrase still worked.  (It is rendered in various forms on the internet.)

Back home, I made leek and parsnip soup, then a turkey casserole to use up the left over meat. Both taste great, but I made a lot of washing up!!

We watched most of Paddington 2 and loved it again. Then another episode in the Christmas University Challenge saga. (No spoilers please.)

PS I found my lost bodkin today. I was delighted. Now I can finish stitching up a jumper and start something new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.