Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A busy Christmas Eve

We had a few hours to go it alone today. I cooked a sausage casserole from scratch, but had to leave dishes for Joan to put in the dishwasher later. The casserole was a success.

I walked to the pub and back again. (The door was closed!)

Our first visitors were Margaret (across the road) and three grandchildren. A and N are in the chairs, which were lined up so they could talk to Mum. T is behind. They are lovely children and they were off to the panto.

BJ came after lunch. She carried milk from downstairs to the kitchen upstairs for me.

Lynne from Mirfield phoned.

Then Liz and Nick came. Liz chopped peppers for the casserole and picked up things I had dropped.

Kate was next; a flying visit with presents.

I cooked. We ate.

Sandra phoned, but Mum could not follow what she was saying, so I did the chatting.

Finally, the cavalry, in the form of Joan came. She is helping Mum to get ready for bed.

You can see that I have managed to put a few cards up to create an appropriate Christmas spirit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.