Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very classy bouquet

In an earlier blip this month, I said how lovely it has been to have so many flowers in the house in the run up to Christmas. The others have all been reds and golds. This bouquet came from Maureen and Brian (via M & S) and it keeps on improving day by day.

I added a tiny Christmas touch.

Julie and I planned to walk today, but we decided that an hour on FaceTime would be better. It was wet and cold outside. I did walk to the shop to buy bread and eggs, but chatting en route meant that I was too late and the door was locked!

Annette was here, sorting us out for another week. I'm not looking forward to her maternity leave next year. 

We watched The Goes Wrong Show - Nativity 1 on iPlayer and laughed a lot. Just what we needed. Then it was Christmas University Challenge. I don't think that Jeremy expected either team to do well and he allowed them to take far too long to answer. I had a few correct answers myself tonight.

We are expecting a drop in temperature overnight, so perhaps the sodden fields will freeze over. One can only hope.

Image best viewed large today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.