Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A couple of faces

..I enjoyed from my visit to town this morning.

The visit, of course, was to buy Christmas food - what else?  And my food shopping is far from done, even now.  But I did buy a large bottle of sweet sherry.  Yuk, I hear you say, but to me it spells Christmas and conjours up happy memories of my mum at this time of year.  Like her, I'm not really a drinker (if you marry someone who becomes alcohol dependent, it kind of puts you off), but this time of year belongs in a different category.  So cheers, folks!

My computer is not entirely right, but seems to be remarkably co-operative today, so I'm risking putting my comments back on.  I do miss talking to you all..

Take care - and have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.