Workstation

Today’s morning walk began just after 8am. Because I have been extolling the virtues of this morning exercise, and because we are only here for a month, I have been trying to encourage PY to come with me each day. Today was the day he finally came for a walk around Shanklin. It wasn’t the brightest of the mornings that I have done this walk, but it was nonetheless very pleasant and a great way to start the day. Getting back for 9am, allowed a little more leisurely breakfast than I’ve been used to ...  before taking my seat and setting up my workstation.

I have been using the dining table as a workstation in this Airbnb. As a result, I have packed all of the equipment away every evening, and I have to get it out every morning. At home I am used to multiple screens but here I’ve been making do with the laptop screen and putting my iPad on a stand next to the laptop. I can extend my laptop windows onto the iPad and have been using it as a second screen. It’s perhaps not as good as a proper monitor, but it’s been working very well. as you can see from the picture, I think the view across the bay makes up for any limitations in the working environment. It really goes to show that I don’t need very much to work from home. Perhaps I invest too much in search for a perfect desk set up at home. I would happily stay here for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.