Dinner

First thing this morning I took another Covid test. I’m really getting through those little white plastic strips this week but, I definitely have a cold and don’t feel particularly great. The tests keep coming back negative so I think everybody is safe.  I made some breakfast that we ate at the table and later Mum opened the advent calendar for the day before we head to look at Christmasy, Wimbledon. 

We went to the Christmas Shop in Elys which seemed a little bit smaller than usual, but nonetheless, very festive. There was a little Christmas market on in the town, but we didn’t really buy anything. It was nice to walk around and when we got home to keep us in the Christmas spirit, I served up mulled wine in our Christmas mugs: they are insulated cups with a lid that looks like a snow drift. Quite fun.

An evening we had a delicious maze platter at Mora Mezze. The plates are great because they allow Mum to eat, just the right amount she needs. And they packaged up the leftovers for us to bring back. So that will make a bit of a lunch for somebody later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.