Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Florentines

We had planned a walk with a friend this morning but in view of the expected weather today, earlier this week we postponed it.  It turned out that it was a good job we did, as I had a very unpleasant reaction to my second shingles jab yesterday afternoon.  I slept very badly and felt really headachy and shivery, and generally felt pretty awful.   I certainly wouldn't have been up for a walk this morning and whilst I have felt a bit better through the day, I still feel pretty rough.  Hopefully, if I get a good night's sleep tonight I'll be right as rain in the morning.

Having spent the day dozing and generally being a bit of a couch potato, I thought I'd blip these.  Some rather good Florentines we bought in Bettys in York a couple of weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.