LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Visit

It was a near squeak with blip taking tonight. I was so intent on chatting and eating with the Yorkshire family that it wasn’t until they were about to leave for their hotel that I remembered I was going to make them today’s blip. 
They are up in Edinburgh seeing family for two action packed days. They are staying just outside Edinburgh at Dalmahoy, a country club charging half the price of the Premier Inn at the top of my  road. The Edinburgh city centre hotel prices are exorbitant, possibly because one doesn’t require a car to get around, but if you are willing to stay outside the capital and have the luxury of a parking space in the city centre then why wouldn’t you stay in the countryside away from the madding crowds.

I will see them again tomorrow before they leave on Saturday. It’s a whirlwind visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.