LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Missing

Missing from this gathering are Ralph, Ewan and half of Sid. Sorry lads, I just couldn’t take the blip time to get you in. Whenever I get my phone out to take a blip there is a collective groan from the assembled company and tonight was no different. I had to blip and run to spare the adverse comments

The Glasgow family came through to Edinburgh to meet up with the Yorkshire family and we all went for a meal to Wagamama. Having never been through its doors  before and then being given an extensive menu and a pair of chopsticks I was immediately at a disadvantage. I was guided by the younger generation and chose a meal with noodles , chicken and prawns with an accompanying fork. Thank goodness for the latter or I might still be there - I have never acquired the skill of using chopsticks to do justice to food. With the fork I managed perfectly and had a lovely meal.

All too soon we said our au revoirs with the Glasgow contingent heading for the train and the Yorkshire family heading for Dalmahoy and to Shipley tomorrow. It’s been a great PreChristmas get together. It’s wonderful seeing the grandchildren growing up. The next time I get all twelve grandchildren in the same room will be October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.