The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Frasier at Christmas

The Christmas Frasier DVd is not working well. Keeps sticking. I've cleaned it and everything. I'm annoyed because I haven't had it long.  Edit: I've just checked my Amazon and eBay purchase history and have no idea when I actually bought it! I've just bought another one on eBay for $3.08 pounds. 

Work was tiresome. The guy that I got the grant for so that he could see his family on Christmas day has been told that he cannot possibly expect to receive the grant until the new year. I've been put in my place and told to follow procedure. It would have been helpful to be told what procedure was to be followed in the first place. Another homeless client has been rehoused in Gloucester. I shouldn't imagine it's in a salubrious area. All the depressed people are even more depressed. I had supervision and that helped a bit. I see myself as someone flashing a torch faintly onto a rugby pitch full of darkness. When I close my eyes I see homeless people. Not overseas, not in London living in tents, but in Stroud. I see families that won't be reunited, and people who are afraid to shop for fresh food in the street markets of Stroud. It's not good. Must try to focus on my Christmas in a Mexican orphanage, 1990. That was more like it!

I'm on holiday from my day job now until next Wednesday. Woo hoo! I still have to teach S tomorrow, and he is hopping mad about something unconnected with me. I'm hoping he will have calmed down by morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.