The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Through the frosted window

Hey, I almost had an office with a view today!

When I got to work, the school next door had broken up and there was some chainsawing going on in the grounds. Too noisy for work, so I got a clinical room that was not being used by a GP, and stayed put for the rest of the day. Very handy, because I had a face to face appointment at the end of the day.

Who knows when the day ends? Got home, opened some packages that had arrived, sorted out contents. Put the dustbins out. Re-heated soup for supper. Iced a Christmas cake badly, but was not bothered by this stage.

Started making the special Christmas ice cream. In our family it's known as choffee flavour. I suppose the generally used term is mocha. My grandmother's recipe lives on through three generations now. All was going well until the food processor decided to stop working. Maybe burnout? I switched the ingredients to another bowl and used the hand blender instead. Threw the mixed product into the ice cream maker, where it churned away until I scooped it into freezer containers. By this stage I must have used every machine and implement in the kitchen! Ah, but it wouldn't be Christmas without...

Sat down to watch a programme I had earmarked, only to find it had been replaced by Jane MacDonald on a cruise ship. I washed up instead. Later, when I tried to watch Apple TV, I found I'd pulled the aerial out of the back of the TV whilst getting ready for my Christmas market. Can't get it back in!

Clean Steve's gone off to set up the market stall. I'll have one on Friday, too. No joke though, he's had to go to set up at 10pm. As for me, I'm going to bed. Today might have been the shortest day, but it's been long enough for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.