helenann

By helenann

Mince Pies

This morning, we played Ukulele Bingo  at our uke class. We each had a bingo card.  A phone app generated random numbers from 4 to 70 which represented pages in our song books. When a number was generated  we played the song with that page number, and crossed off the number if it appeared on our card. It took twenty songs before  one person  crossed off a row of 4 numbers! 
Early afternoon, I  went to a blood donors session. A small portion of my donation went to be included in the  Our Future Health programme. 
Then I visited my Mother who  was in good mood, and was looking forward to coming to us on Christmas Day.
My husband made these mince pies using a rich pastry he likes making using ground  almonds and orange zest.   We had to quality control  a couple of them. They made the grade!                           

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.