biddy

By biddy

Our resident garden robin…….

………taking a bath this morning.
Thankyou ALL of those who left comments and hearts on yesterday’s blip.
I was touched by all those who commented about my friend.
I’ll be in touch with her daughters this weekend.
Today we have a bit of a lull in the shopping and wrapping presents. I’m listening to Classic FM at Christmas. I was playing it loud in the kitchen and singing aloud to all the carols and Christmas music.,
Couldn’t quite manage the Hallelujah Chorus! ;-) (Except the alto part which I used to sing once I couldn’t manage the high notes anymore,)
I know most of the traditional carols off by heart, having sung in the choir in the church where my dad took me each week, from being 8yrs old to 16yrs old. Then my Grammar school choir, on to the Lancashire County Youth Choir, and the Rossendale Ladies Choir.
I studied music to “A” level.
I have been steeped in part songs and harmonies!
When we were married and moved to Portsmouth I had a few years in a Gospel choir.
I just love to sing.
Once we had moved up to the Midlands and our two lads eventually both married and moved, I joined a local Choral Society for several years.
Well I have one last present to wrap to go and deliver in the next hour, so I hope everyone is having a good weekend.
The presents for the 4 grandchildren are mostly wrapped, just one or two more of those to do.
We’ll do that tomorrow.
Shortest day today.
Winter Solstice.
It took place at 3:27 GMT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.