Bom

By Bom

Morston Quay

After getting my hair cut first thing, I met JohnRH and W at Morston Quay for a walk to Blakeney and back. The weather forecast this morning was saying that Storm Pia had moved over to the continent and the wind had dropped, but still quite breezy. Don't believe it - it was so windy on that walk (I checked when I got home with the Weybourne weather station, and it was the same wind speed as the max yesterday). The walk is on a bank about 2m higher than the marshes and the wind whipped across the exposed marshes from the north sea. At Blakeney we stopped for a much needed hot drink at the Blakeney Hotel, then braved the walk back - into the wind this time. I really enjoyed the walk, it blew the cobwebs away, but I felt quite tired at the end of it albeit virtuous. Now I'm about to watch the final two episodes of The Crown (I got it wrong the other day, I had four to watch then). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.