KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Christmas Lunch trip

Last school day for Ben,
we snuck out for sneaky lunch,
almost all jobs done :-)

Last day to get things organised before Ben broke up for Christmas, I went to the butchers, collected meds from the pharmacy, posted the last parcel, walked the dog and then Mr KCNQ2Haiku and I popped into Altrincham for a look at the market and to have some lunch.  It was wet and cold and super busy.  It turns out we're not really 'wet, cold, crowds' People.  Who knew?!  But hey it was nice to be out and to say we had been!!  The traffic was really bad on the way home so when I got back I went straight out to fetch Ben, to make sure I was on time.  He was a bit cross about getting in the car today, I think he's very over-done from the Christmas week excitement.   Then we had the carers here for more shadowing/training  after school and he was really upset because they sent a different carer without telling us.  We worked it through and he had a nice time in the end but when they left there was another issue with the xbox and frankly I'm a bit done with it all.
Hopefully he'll settle tonight and things should be easier over the weekend now we have no external influences!  
The photo is the ceiling where we had lunch :-)
Happy Friday and Nearly Christmas to all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.