Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

All Life is Here!

Early blip today as we have the dentist and hygienist later and then our Church AGM, so need to get myself organised.

I blipped my garden poppies a few days ago but this beautiful pink poppy is on a patch of ground at the front of our house, opposite our kitchen window. I remember scattering poppy seeds next to this fence last year and of all those seeds, only this one has germinated and grown so I have been watching it carefully to blip it at its best.

Today is the day! From tight bud, to slightly open bud, to half open flower, to full bloom and seed head, as the title says, "All Life is Here"!

So which stage is more important - well for me, all the stages are important - and so it is with our lives, from conception to birth, infancy to early and late childhood, adolescence and mature adult, then death and dying.

I am thankful that as a Christian, God is intimately involved in my whole life - knows me through and through - and at every stage, He has plans for me (but I have to say I have questioned Him at times!)

'I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.'
Jeremiah 29 : 11-13
New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.