Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Silver and white

I’m starting to today with an apology; today has been so full-on that there has been no time to visit journals. A morning of frantic ‘final’ preparations before the family descend moves into rest of the day spent chatting, preparing food, eating food, drinking, working on the Christmas jigsaw, then playing games. If we’re lucky, we manage to get together twice a year, and these times are precious. 

I know I won’t be able to keep this up for the next five days, so there will be ‘quiet’ times for blipping - even if it’s only leaving stars. 

Meanwhile, here’s another ‘festive’ blip. Following the last two days of extravagantly colourful images, I thought I should redress the balance with a shot of our largely white and silver conservatory Christmas tree. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.