Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Newbie

A quick nip down to Swansea to buy some last minute gifts.  I think I beat the madness that is now sure to kick in before the big day.

Tried to drop off some Christmas presents, but unfortunately one of my friends was out.

Had a good catch up with one of my old colleagues, however, I had a bit of a shock when speaking to him.  He said he'd suffered a heartattack in September, but was now on the mend.  Quite a shock, because he keeps himself in good trim.  Always good to catch up though and we're planning to meet up in February when I head to Scotland.

I remembered in the afternoon that I'd bought a Dogs Trust Christmas tree ornament.  So I've now added it to the tree, as you can see.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Getting my last minute presents without any hassle
2.  Catching up with my friend Dave and making plans for meeting up in the new year
3.  My new Dogs Trust Christmas ornament

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.