An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sneak peak of Craig Rossie...

Backblip

My back was still very painful when I woke up.  Didn't want to take any painkillers as wanted to wait and take them an hour before my CT scan to ensure I was able to lie on the hard table.  

Managed to have my shower (hot water helped a little) and get dressed then had some Ibuprofen.  Took co-codamol just before we left.

Got to PRI and was seen very promptly.  Explained my predicament to the radiographers and they couldn't have been more helpful.  They gave me a pillow for under my knees, one for the small of my back and one for my head, and I was able to lie in a flat enough position to let the CT scan go ahead.  Much less traumatic than an MRI!  Nabbed a quick drive by shot of Craig Rossie on the way home :-)

Back home and feeling euphoric that the scan was done and my pain levels much reduced (thanks to the double lot of painkillers) Won't get the results till the New Year.  

Got some last minute chores done before we settled down with a chinese takeaway and more episodes of Shetland.  

Back still tender at bed time but not as bad as last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.