An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mr Christmas...

Today Alan chose his Homer Simpson Christmas jumper and fox socks :-))

He wasn't in the mood to smile for me as I was interrupting his viewing of The Grinch!  I asked him nicely to smile for all my Blip Pals to wish them a very Happy Christmas and he did....so this one is for you lot :-))

It's been a relaxed day.  My back is much better that it was.  When I was lying on the scan table yesterday something in my back pinged and I think maybe that helped.  

The Postie arrived this morning dressed as an Elf!  She really cheered me up :-)) And my big food shop from Tescos arrived all present and correct.  Well a couple of substitutions but sensible ones.  But I am still in shock at what it cost.  It's only us here over Christmas!  I went over it last night to see if I'd over-ordered anything in error (we did receive a Christmas order once that had 20 clementines and about 8 leeks!) but no, everything was in order.  Food prices are just nuts!

So today D has been doing last minute jobs round the house and he collected the beef fillet for Christmas Day from the butchers.  Alan and Vickie headed out for some last minute Christmas shopping (rather them than me!) and I made a chicken and peanut curry from this book gifted to me by Withers.  I can tell you that it was absolutely delicious and no effort required whatsoever.  I am making two other dishes from it this week (Chorizo, carrot and chilli soup and lamb bhuna :-)

I've also been over my Christmas list and my to-do list about a dozen times as I can't shake the feeling I've forgotten something.  I will check it again in the morning.

And now it's time for a cuppa and some more Shetland.  I think I know who did it ;-))

Forty years ago tonight...
Sneak peak of Craig Rossie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.