Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Christmas Eve

...and a pretty nutty one at that!

However, we seem to be surviving and this morning I walked through the reserve into town to sort out the brandy bottle.  Very few pictures taken, the light was really grim, but I fed the robin, sloshed along thoroughly wet paths and felt smug in my welly boots every time I saw some poor person trying to hop over the floods in trainers (a hopeless task).  At Sainsbury's yesterday's brandy bottle did NOT set off the alarm as I'd feared and the girl at the kiosk laughed when I told her what had happened.  So all that is sorted, J has some beer, which we somehow forgot to buy yesterday and I had a fairly peaceful afternoon.

However, I still had no blip, so I did go out around 4pm with the idea I might have a look at the now deserted Christmas market.  Actually, I should have known better, it looked remarkably dull, so once again I drifted on through the Cathedral's Inner Close and out by Kingsgate, one of my favourite parts of the old city (as from my recent shots you might have already guessed).  The wall on the left here is the one that surrounds the Inner Close.  As for the shot, it has no special significance to Christmas Eve, I just liked how it looked.

So that's me.  I hope you've all had a successful day and are now relaxing into the festivities.  Dear blipfriends all, have a fabulous time!

And I promise that after tomorrow I'll start commenting properly again  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.