The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

No, we do not sell chocolate knives

After a leisurely start and breakfast at Wetherspoons, GG and I checked out and did a little light shopping in Bewdley before checking out the museum opposite our hotel. The museum is superb: I'd been there last year (will try to put in a link) and we explored the exhibits, including the Air Raid Shelter in the garden. There were also some boutique shops, and GG enjoyed a trip to the calligraphers' while I found a crystal shop complete with a wise woman called.Carol. I bought some semi precious stones and some cinnamon and plum tea. 

We took a little stroll along the river , then I found an old fashioned  sweet shop that I remembered. Went in and asked:

'Hello, do you sell chocolate limes?'

 The reply came back, 
'Excuse me?'
'Have you got chocolate limes?'
'Oh! Chocolate limes! I thought you said chocolate KNIVES!'

We had a giggle and then we went back to the car and headed off back down the M5, which was not congested. A detour to drop off presents in Quedgeley took up a chunk of time, then I disembarked in Stroud and went up to the market, where Steve was just finishing his Saturday stall shift. Left my overnight bag  with him and went to estate agents' to meet  V. She was finishing her Saturday job. We headed off to The Stroud, which is the revamped Imperial Hotel. Very lovely it was, too!

We had a drink.then took in a couple of charity shops. I even found a pair of leather boots. I've been looking for them for ages!  

V dropped me off and I spent the evening trying to watch things on DVD: cleaning the disks, cleaning the machine. In the end I realised that they were all online anyway and that my vast collection of physical media is, to anyone else's eyes, worthless. Moral of this story?  Never waste time cleaning when you could be streaming! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.