The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Through the Rectangular Window

Watched the (rebooted) Frasier Christmas episode in bed this morning, then got up and made the Christmas ice cream. It's a family tradition. My grandmother used to make 'choffee' mocha ice cream, and my mother used to make it at Christmas when we were children, for the non-Christmas pudding eaters. Nowadays it would be called gelato al caffe, we decided on our family group chat, and then one of my brothers found a recipe online, submitted by a person with the same nickname as my other grandmother, Bimby! Coincidence or what? 

I invited S around, as he'd been feeling upset about a number of things on Friday. We watched an old movie  (In her Shoes) then I got him set up with Apple TV, and Steve gave him a Mac lesson. Then Steve said something about hoovering, and S and I started hoovering and cleaning. Bless him, he helped me to throw out a load of dusty old rubbish. He says it's payback for the cleaning I've done for him, that it takes two to tidy, and we're not done yet. What a  wonderful person he is!

Then S cooked supper while I washed the dining room floor, and we watched Miracle on 34th Street (1947 version) and tested the Christmas ice cream. Soft scoop this year, easier to serve, though this variation is of course entirely accidental! 

Happy Christmas/solstice greetings to blippers everywhere! Peace be with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.