Look Out

By chrisf

Santa Hat

To get a bit of a leg stretch early afternoon I walked a circuit via the Science Park pond, timing my return for just before 3pm so we could listen together to the nine lessons and carols broadcast live from Kings College Cambridge. A bit of a tradition each Christmas Eve.

On my return I passed this rider on her horse, not what I was expecting to see in our locality. She was OK with me taking a photo.

It was sobering listening to the service, with its references to Bethlehem and Nazareth and Judea, and reflecting on the awful circumstances of the people living there in 2023 - Palestinians and Israelis. Somehow hatred has to give way to understanding and peace.

Which just leaves me to wish everyone who passes a cursory glance here - Happy Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.