talloplanic views

By Arell

Seeing red

A semi-lazy morning and then I got myself together a bit, wrapping the last of the Christmas presents and also a birthday present, then packing clothes and everything for tomorrow.  I even found time to wash my hair.  I then ran out of time to attend to my motorbike cover, which Storm Pia has helpfully shredded for me.

Yesterday's tomfoolery with Fidra has presented me with five injuries: two grazes and swollen bruises on my right shin, a graze and a big bruise on the back of my right leg that I didn't discover until this evening, a deeper graze and more heavy bruising on my left shin, and I've pulled some muscles in my lower back too. The joys!

I somehow had no time for much of a Blip today. There were still some nacreous clouds to be seen as the sun was setting as I cycled into town but they were quite faint. Today's Blip is the tail lights on my bike, which are sufficiently bright that my phone's camera lens has blown them into a rather nice flower shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.