Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The selfie sticks - an inspired choice!

One each for my grandsons.  I thought Bobby might enjoy playing as Ive recently passed on my old phone to him and because Jimmy make video clips of his musical performances I thought one might work for him  The sticks have a three legged base so act as a tripod too.  They had great fun and I was so pleased it had given them so much pleasure.  

It wouldn't have occurred to me if I hadn't been thinking about self-portraits for our next creative photography project.  I'd done my original search of Amazon with that in mind - if I still want one I need to buy myself another - they are not very expensive.  I'm not sure where the project will take me at the moment.  The direction I'm still thinking about is focused on reflected portraits.

I don't think I've ever had a month when I've felt so switched off about taking photos - I usually say that without Blipfoto I have no history.  I think the build up to Christmas has not been good for me this year, so maybe now it's over I'll feel better, especially if the sun shines, which it's doing this morning (26th).  I need to make the most of it as the forecast is for cloud this afternoon and rain again tomorrow

p.s. we had a lovely family Christmas yesterday despite the family illnesses everyone recovered enough to enjoy the day.  Extra photo taken by Jim using the selfie-stick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.