Doreen and Liz

Christmas lunch at Linda's and a very big thank you to her for doing the bulk of the preparation and cooking.  My contribution was a mushroom en croute, which I made in the morning.  Got myself in a real mess with it and thought it would be a total failure and it turned out great.  

So I was a bit later setting off for Sheffield than I intended.  I started at Liz's house and was met by Mary Ann who I hadn't seen for a while, so it was good to see her and we had a walk in the woods near to their houses.  Very muddy in places (so I have some boot cleaning to do today).  Then Liz and I then went to collect Doreen (Linda's mum) followed by lunch and some present unwrapping.  I was back home just after five, which felt good as my day had started early. Just to think that when I worked I spent all those months coming back home in the dark and often much later than five!

My photos were taken as the light was beginning to go, so I chose to convert to black and white to get rid of the dominant yellow background. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.