Printed Spots - gathering ideas together

The latest project for my Yorkshire Creative Group is focused on `spots', so I'm trying out ideas and had a bit of time to print these on my old A4 printer yesterday afternoon.  As well as the cut out dots that I  tried a few days ago I've also been discovering `dots' in some photographs, e.g. the barrels in the yard of the whisky distillery in Fort William, the children's playground in our village, the multi-exposures I took of Barnsley Collage in the rain.  This morning I came across the work of an artist, Nichola Young, who lives in the NE who had used dots in a collaged image - all food for thought and a bit more experimentation.

A useful conversation with GG about using Lightroom on my phone to capture images, which are then available via Creative Cloud.  This allows me to see them on all my devices with Lightroom installed.  I did know but have forgotten - I think she had been watching a video clip of how a photographer on her radar had been using it (she watches more videos than me.)

I did finish watching Series 3 of the Northern Lights trilogy last night.  I'm now feeling rather bereft - maybe I should begin again on Series 1, it's such a long time since I watched the first two.

I've finally taken the plunge and used smokeless fuel in my stove - I'm not sure why I didn't do it months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.