Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

GUESS WHO IS 21 AGAIN - FOR THE 57TH TIME?

Well, what a day to celebrate the 57th Anniversary of my 21st Birthday!  I normally open my birthday cards just after midnight on my birthday, which happens to be today, but after a few little drinks - and my Bailey's glass was topped up several times, as well as having at least three glasses of very nice white wine at lunchtime, I was very tired last night so was in bed quite early - for me anyway!

That meant that with my breakfast I had lots of cards to open - see extra - with at least one cheeky one - and there may be others when we go home tomorrow, as well as several lovely gifts.  

You can see the bright pink suitcase/backpack in the extra from Amanda, which is now all ready for the Silly Saturday Gang and of course, the new member, who we have decided to call "Bluestone" in honour of our time here.  As I said to her, I get lots of lovely things on Christmas Day and then have it all again on my birthday, which is fine now, but it's a long time until the next one!  I have had lots of messages and telephone calls, so am feeling very loved up.

After all that and I must admit I did eat some chocolates before Amanda and I went off for our Spa and massage, leaving Mr. HCB to watch the football.  However, he told us when we got back that he hadn't seen any as it was on Amazon Prime and he only had Sky - the awful thing is that I do have AP on my iPad, but he didn't know that.  It's a good job he knows how to amuse himself!

Amanda and I had a lovely time, with a few little hiccups, but suffice to say we are feeling very relaxed, after our hydrotherapy pool dunking and our massages and we are looking forward to our evening meal and to finishing one or two bottles of alcoholic liquor!  It might sound as if we are doing nothing but eating and drinking but after all, it is my birthday and the first time we have been away together, so why not?

We do hope you have all had a wonderful time and I promise that in the New Year I will get back to commenting - 2024 will be the year I try harder!  

With love to you all - Mr. & Mrs HCB, Amanda and Bluestone xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.