iaint

By iaint

Midweek Midwinter

I will need to find out what the Last Wife put in the food yesterday, because I slept like a baby last night - despite zero fresh air or exercise. 

Perhaps it was just relief. 

With Junior coming here for lunch tomorrow, and having an eye on the weather forecasts (for all the good it does) this morning I was out the door as early as I could for my Midweek Workout.

Smart move. 

It was beautiful weather - cool (2º) but sunny. I managed to avoid the icy patches as I cycled down to the park. 

My other worthwhile activity was to make tomato soup for tomorrow's lunch. I had some with my dinner and it has turned out well. No doubt it will improve a little overnight. 

All I have left to do now is clear up the mess in the kitchen and put the bins out. It may be bedtime after that. 

My Blip is the area in the park where I use the outdoor gym. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.