Capital adventures

By marchmont

Channelling Bond

My diet here is not good so this morning, after a good night's sleep, it was off to the gym for 24 minutes on the treadmill.   short journey, floor 12 close to the pool. It was like being in a sauna as the machine faces east and the sun was up.  Is that a 2 in 1 benefit?  

As Wen Hui was off today I took the morning off too. A swim, then lay beside the pool and dozed and then another swim.  I went next door just after 2 ready for using my first Christmas voucher.  We were off to a girlie spa event.  The girls had the full kidz spa experience, face, legs, manicure and pedicure, Wen Hui had feet and hands I just had hands though I did wish 'd gone for feet too, but not toes.  I may go back. 

The big news today was that Amelia front tooth finally came out.  Paging the tooth fairy. There was a kind of diy leftovers meal.  I had 2 mince pies and a Christmas cake bite (Waitrose) followed by Nandos chicken, coleslaw and reheated chips.  This is NOT healthy. 

Had a call with #3 son with H in the background and then another game of Cards Against Humanity. Amelia had a meltdown and I retreated to my AC before 9.  Raining, so no nighttime swim. The cough is so much better and the 'started so I can't stop' phase has ended'.  I'll skip the clinic tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.