Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunset over Bukit Kiara

Of course later, looking east, there was a full moon.

Had a really good night's sleep, then the gym, with The Archers, followed by a swim. My cough having disappeared I did not go to the Klinik, no need for more unnecessary medication.

Next door and the girls were still in PJs.  #1 son is much better, going about, but complaining of lack of breath, an expected side effect apparently.  Got the girls to put away all the clothes I washed before Christmas, a slow job, and I washed the new clothes. 

Eventually at nearly midday we went to the pool and were there at least 3 hours, though as they are bigger now I managed to do some lying in the sun which was out and hot.

Had a long chat with Julie the French woman from Block C.  We talked Paris.

Back upstairs I managed to sort Amelia's ice hockey game and we played 3 games, until the rink started melting.  Irn Bru was asleep under the tree. 

#1 son made dinner, spag bog, so the 4 of us had a relatively early meal without Wen Hui, still at the office.  I returned to my AC before dark.  There were people in the pool.  I watched 'Maestro' which is why I wasn't in the pool later when the full moon was shining.  Next time? 

I wouldn't rate 'Maestro' and I was glad I had the subtitles on.  I knew nothing about Felicia and had to read Wikipedia to get the full story, though Carey Mulligan was brilliant.

Checked out 2025 school hols earlier.  The incremental move back to pre Covid holidays (#1 can't understand why they didn't do it in a oner, probably something to do with end of year exams) means 2025 they get a week at Christmas 21st Dec - 29th Dec and then 4 weeks from mid Jan to mid Feb.  That means if I come it will be max of 8 weeks and Jan to March.  Forward planning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.