BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

The Devil's Beeftub

Yesterday's commentary was about the fun of blipping. Today is about the frustrations.

I was in Dumfries today for work and on my return took the road from Moffat to Blyth Bridge as the more scenic route. On three occasions I saw potential photos which I'd love to have taken. A gnarled dead tree against the sky; a hillside cemetery with the sunlight highlighting the circles if gravestones; and a woodland clearing with a field of buttercups with a black horse grazing, the sheen of it's cost glistening in the sunshine. All glimpsed as I drove past with traffic behind me and no opportunity to stop .

So instead of these photographic spectacular images you get the Devil's Beeftub near Moffat where cattle raiders used to hide the stolen beasts. An area steeped in history it's steep sides provide a dramatic view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.