Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Hypericum moserianum - Golden St John's Wort

At least that's what I think it is, it does look a little different from the medicinal St John's Wort - Hypericum perforatum.
It started to flower today under our living room window. It's also full of creepy crawlies, black ants for one thing , but there is also some black looking greenfly relative :-)

I'm quite proud of myself, I drove the boys to Louvain-la-Neuve to the Musée Hergé , the museum dedicated to the work of George Remi, better known as Hergé, the Belgian creator of Tintin and other comic strips. Definitely something to recommend to anybody who ever has read one of his comic books. A very nice museum in a very special building. Photography inside is not allowed apart from in the halls and I'm not too thrilled about the pictures I took there, so this flowering St John's Wort variety is what you get today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.