My day

By 59

XPT

I’m wondering what XPT stands for. Probably Express Train. We have a morning service from Sydney and it travels on to Dubbo and back to Sydney. 

Our granddaughter Olivia and Grandson Zach caught it for the first time this morning. It was arranged for the kids to stay at Perthville for a couple of days before they are collected by their parents on Saturday. We had a change of plan and they, plus their cousin Maddy, all came here for the day and night. 

So I’ve been busy in the kitchen again preparing meals for 5 instead of 2. The kids have had a ball. The girls love each other and have made a teenage den upstairs. They have been shopping. Zach and Pop have been making a rocket on the 3D printer and a bike ride together. Zach and I made a self saucing chocolate pudding. Now I’m putting my feet up. Oh and Onken the Jack Russell is here too (Leo is in Sydney with his other cousins until tomorrow). 

Before all this activity I made up beds and walked to a physio session. No wonder I’m pooped. 

No rest for the wicked, my Brother in Law and his wife and my Sister and in Law and her husband are all coming tomorrow. And their dog Buddy. Then Saturday our Daughter and SIL are coming. And their dog Champ. Then rest next week. 

Good news from the physio….I have increased my knee bend by 10% since I saw her 2 weeks ago. So my exercises have actually made a difference. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.