a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nine Years

Blip reckons that I've completed 9 years worth of entries today - strictly the anniversary of my first ever blip will be the 1st of January, but when one takes into account the addition of the extra days that the leap years add today is my blip-a-versary - i.e. my 3,285th entry.

Another blipper mentioned that it had been a while since I did a selfie, so here for you is yours truly doing his best to look like someone you might find hiding at the back of the manger somewhere - or possibly featuring on the front of Nine Magazine (whatever that is).  I seem to have misplaced my smile somewhere - clearly dressing up and taking one's own picture for blip is a very serious business(!)

Somehow I have now managed to keep going over the last 9 years without any breaks, although there have been a fair few dodgy emergency blips along the way when illness has struck, but I hope you'll forgive me.

For those of you with long memories you'll know that I've got form for this sort of Rembrandt influenced thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.