a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The Visitor

I may have mentioned that our daughter Jess is getting married next year, and today she and her bridesmaids (Pippa and Charlie) visited for the bridesmaid's dress fitting day.  I was banished from the upstairs of the house, lest I catch sight of any of the dresses. While I didn't get to see any glimpses of the wedding planning it did sound as though lots of fun was being had by those involved.

Fortunately, Charlie's taxi driver Incredibish (her Dad) kept me company downstairs and consented to allow me this quick snapshot for my blip.  I probably should have gone to the trouble of getting out the speedlites and soft box, next time perhaps. 

Normally I'd have seen a lot of Mark over the Christmas period, but this year's cold virus has put a bit of damper on that. Fingers are firmly crossed for a healthier New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.