Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Fancy Slippers?

I was out first thing to the shop.
I forgot to take the list with me (never a good start) .....
When I got home, I checked the list - and I had everything on it!

Mind you, mid morning we had to back - my present from SWMBO isn't working. It is a 'new' DAB+ radio for the garage. Unfortunately, there were no instructions in the box and it will not 'store' preselected wavebands. Looking 0n-line I found that there is a 15 page instruction manual.  Hmmmm. Using the manual it still would not save stations.
I suspect it was faulty, returned (minus the manual) and then put back out for sale.
A replacement should be arriving on Sunday or Monday and will be available for collection before we head south for a few days. It had better be because they only hold onto orders for 24 hours.

I thought  would try getting some more shots of the lilies and was really, really peed off when the camera wouldn't auto-focus. Not normally a problem but when you are trying to hold the flashgun as well..... so I had to get the tripod out.
Mind you, it made it easier when taking a few shots and moving the light source about ..... have a look in the extras.

There is a wider variety of shots here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.