Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Daylight gloom

More wind, rain and gloom. I got so fed up that I decided to walk down to the town this morning to buy the papers even though my daughters told me that heavy rain was imminent. I must have managed about five minutes before the heavens opened, but we're used to the rain, so who cares! At one point the heavy rain turned into hail, but only for a minute or so. My Blip today is of the Lismore ferry, 'Loch Striven', approaching Oban in the gloom with her headlight on - I've not seen that before!

Anyway, the rain gave me an excuse to browse in the bookshops and charity shops for a while, and I arrived home for lunch in only a slightly sodden condition! 

The ladies went out for a brief walk after lunch, then we played games for the rest of the afternoon. A lovely thunderstorm, then some very heavy hail - enough for me to go out and take a picture! What a cheery day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.