A time for everything

By turnx3

Reflections in the pond

Wednesday
Jen and Jason left us after breakfast to drive back to their home in Atlanta Georgia. Laura was working online today, and I had a doctors appointment at 1pm, just my routine Medicare wellness visit. Roger took himself off for a hike at Rowe Woods. Surprisingly there weren’t many people in the waiting room at the doctors, but there was still a fair bit of waiting involved, then I had to go across the hall to get blood tests done, so some more waiting. By the time I got home, Roger was back from his hike, so I had a bite to eat and a drink, then went off on my own for a walk around Pioneer Park. As you can see, we had beautiful sunshine today, and the water in the pond was so still, affording beautiful reflections of the winter trees and the developing clouds in the sky. I got chatting to a very friendly lady, who was also taking photos. Once I started speaking she detected my English accent, and so she was interested about that. She mentioned she lived in Loveland, so I was wondering why she was walking here, since she has the Little Miami trail on her doorstep. She explained her brother used to live close to the park, and would walk here often, but he died from Covid a few years ago, in his forties, leaving his wife and two young children. So she still likes to come and visit, and feel closer to him. We chatted for quite a while, but then I felt I needed to get some more steps in, my exercising has really suffered the last couple of weeks!
Step count: 6,055

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.