A time for everything

By turnx3

One finished, one started!

I haven’t been doing as much knitting of prayer shawls and baby blankets for the church knitting fellowship recently as I have in the past, but now with longer evenings and pretty miserable weather, I’ve been getting going again. The inset photo shows a completed baby/child blanket for Project Linus, while the main photo shows a new prayer shawl I started yesterday- I just love the colours in this yarn.
Laura hasn’t been feeling great over the holiday, but this morning was feeling worse, so she took a Covid test, and guess what - it was positive! She has an uncanny habit of coming down with Covid when she’s with us! Previously, we’ve managed to avoid catching it from her, so let’s hope we can do the same this time! So it was just a quiet day at home, doing Duolingo, knitting, catching up on blips and doing a bit of ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.