Number147

By Number147

Friday

After Hetty's walk, we had a morning of Herd Mentality followed a few rounds of our version of Gin Rummy. 

We produced a big lunch out of the still seemingly full fridge.

Henry, Florence and I took Hetty out for an hour then it was time to start the goodbyes.

Clive has left for Bristol airport and Henry will soon be back in Belfast. I've had my little weep. I've spent the last fews weeks counting down the days for my youngest to come home and I could tell he was excited to get back to Rachel even though he hugged us all and told us he loved us. (He said all the right things!)

Florence and I have had a cuppa and finished off the festive flapjack. She's packing some of the food and a box of biscuits and I'll be dropping her off at Chippenham station shortly.

I might pack Christmas away tomorrow because I'm going to be grumpy for a few days now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.