A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Time out

After heavy rain first thing it wasn’t a bad day. John took the girls with their bike/scooter to Alice Park. Grace and I both needed to go into Bath so Chris ran us down and then went back to the park to join John and the girls.

I had a parcel to collect from Seasalt and Grace had things both to collect and to return. I’m not used to shopping like this, it was very busy and some of the shops were very hot. There is a newly opened Zara in Bath which is huge. To collect your parcel you scan a code and a robot conveyor belt brings it to a hatch which opens for you.  I was a bit disappointed as I’d hoped to see a little man on wheels! 
Similarly the changing room were allocated when you pressed a screen. Grace left to see if she could get a smaller size dress to try and two ladies turned up for the cubicle with me and all Grace’s shopping still in it!

Time to chill. We went to the Bath Town House, Coppa Club and had cocktails and some sharing plates for lunch. I’ve not been in before but have passed many times, it’s a lovely place with a touch of art deco in the style of the staircase.

Chris came to pick us up. The girls had had a good time at the park. We were just getting hot drinks for everyone when a class friend, C, arrived with her mum and brother. She recognised Chris and I from Eda’s Nativity as C had played Mary. John’s now had to go out fur more milk as so many hot chocolates were consumed.

A chilled night tonight and hopefully a bit earlier to bed. We started watching the new Indiana Jones last night, I was nodding off and when we saw there was over an hour left at nearly Midnight we decided to call it a day, all I could remember was a Tuk Tuk chase through Tangier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.