Capital adventures

By marchmont

13 years!

29 December 2011 to 29 December 2023, and what a lot of changes in that time.

Back to the present:  I had my 20+ minutes in the gym followed by a swim, such a great morning experience.  After doing some bits and pieces went next door where there was a tussle (I lost) to get Amelia to help her sister tidy.  Olivia is so hard working.  Amelia would try the patience of a saint and I'm no saint.

Eventually we went to the pool while it was sunny but only 90 minutes today.  The girls playes some games and then watched TV.  I read my book.  #1 son seems better in the morning.  He certainly hadn't done the housework he'd signalled earlier.

Fang came to get the girls around the same time Wen Hui came home after 5 and I left then too.  

It was good to have a quiet evening on my own, with AC.  Spoke to Mum, thanks to J and  reprised last night's dinner, this time using the wok.  Still managed to burn the rice though. 

At 10 had a meeting with S till well after 11 , deciding what the next steps are and then I finished my book.  

Kind of an ordinary day, many miles from home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.