Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tropical storm

The view from my window just after 4 this afternoon.  You can just about make out the buildings and the Penchala Link.  The extra is looking down to the flooded football pitch at the Garden School and the muddy pools in their building site.  I did go out once the worst was past to get a couple of things from Jaya. 

Saturdays are like a day off for me so I decided to do the tasks that S and I identified last night.  I thought it would take a couple of hours.  It took 7 but spreadsheets are completed and a plethora of emails sit in the draft box waiting for their scheduled send time to arrive, next year. Before the storm it was cloudy all day - not a day for a swim and so working in an AC room wasn't such a hardship.

I went next door about 6.  No sign of #1 son and the rest didn't get back till nearly half 7.  I listened to my Val McDermid, based in a locked down Edinburgh. Then it was the usual Saturday night Wok Hey followed by half a Krispy Kreme. 

Apart from watching Irn Bru and Kitty play fight the entertainment was University Challenge, Would I Lie to You, HIGMNFY (review of 2023) and then Arthur Christmas.  Released in 2011 it's older than Olivia but it was still very funny and as always with animations good fun trying to guess the voice artists.  Quite a star studded list, two of whom have gone on to be HMQ and in Shetland not to mention a couple of 'national treasures'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.