My day

By 59

Buddy

Another in the current dog series. This is the lovely Buddy (owner is my Brother in Law who left this morning).

Was is quiet? Not for long. Cathy and Paul arrived from Sydney and Julie and Grahame are still here (6 for lunch). The other local families and C and Ps kids arrived so we had 16-18 for dinner. Sounds vague? Yes….. Max had to go to work and Paul went to the gym so the numbers changed over the course of the meal. Of course Champ came too so I’ll blip him tomorrow.

I made another Pavlova as it’s Cathy’s favourite. Trying to cut it into 16 pieces was a bit of a challenge and we ran out of Icecream. I was very touched when I found out one grandson paid his cousin $20 for his piece of pavlova as he really wanted another piece. They were both happy as one had his pav and the other made $20. And I know he really liked it. Aren’t kids funny. Next time I’m making double quantity and charging them all….

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.