Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dereliction

A wet grey morning so I went looking for dereliction.  On my (shortish) walk I found this hogweed stem, and as not a seed's left in place I think it can fairly be called 'derelict', broken, purposeless.  Poor old thing, I know the feeling ;))

Many thanks to Marlieske for continuing to host this fun challenge.

Also of note today, I became obsessed over the state of the floors in this house.  Yesterday I'd spent a long time vacuuming, today I washed the hard floors till not a speck of mud remained.  I also rang carpet cleaners for a quote.  Yes, it had really got that bad!

And I went into town to exchange a mercifully rare wrong prescription at the chemist and buy pizza for tonight.

So that's me.  Enjoy your evening, folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.