Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Finding something new

...on the last day of the year.

I've cropped hard into this image because I wanted to show you something I never knew about - you probably did, but to me it was a bit miraculous.  Look at that eyelid - whoever would have thought a bird (even that most gaudy of avians, the male pheasant) would have such wonderful eye make-up?  And why would he have it - I mean what benefit would it confer?  I'd never have seen it but for this fluke shot - and have no idea if the females have the same.

So that was my (rather hasty) reserve walk.  The rest of the day's been purely domestic.  The last of the big dogs have gone so in the house we're back down to Hazel and Bram.  Even Duke is off on his hols.  The carpet cleaners are booked for Wednesday, plus much chaos has been brought under control.

And tonight we have some rather lovely champagne to see in the New Year, courtesy of a couple of J's kind clients.

Enjoy your evening - and have a very HAPPY NEW YEAR  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.