Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Christmas (and birthday) Robin

Well after all my moaning yesterday we did have some flashes of sun today - and very welcome they were before Storm Henk rolls in.  I didn't have time for the kind of reserve walk I'd have liked (too much dog-hair vacuuming), but I did go feed the robins and thought you'd allow me a shot of one, again, as we're still in the twelve days of Christmas.

Today is also my mum's birthday.  If I've calculated right she would have been 97.  Happy birthday, Mum <3

What else?  Well I've been to the Job Centre with K to find out why the DWP have cut off her payments.  In fairness, even the very nice guy we saw seemed unsure, but hopefully we're a little further on with that.  And we've finally managed to (very successfully) fire the Christmas pud.  I thought we'd be looking for a back-of-the-cupboard space to leave it in until next year, but a nasty mess has been made and there are only crumbs left ;)))

So have a lovely weekend, dear blipfriends, and speak to you soon  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.