Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Wild weather!

A clear sky with stars last night when I popped out late for a last look, but a different story this morning. It was dull and windy when Mrs M and Daughter Two drove down to the shops - they had not long gone when the wind got up very strongly and the snow began. Quite light snow, but driven by the tremendous wind. I wasn't going out in that, so my Blip today was taken on manual focus through the window. When they arrived back the drive was too slippery to ascend so they had to park down by the road in a neighbour's space. 

William the worker came today to begin the small brick enclosure down behind the garage. He wasn't expecting snow either! I've had to have this done as the leaf mould heap got totally invaded by roots last year - I hope that this will be root-proof! In spite of the weather I think he was in the most sheltered place anywhere!

A day spent indoors, not surprisingly. I've been sorting photos for most of the time - putting many of my local pictures into folders according to location. I have almost 100 folders for Oban alone, most of them street names! I hope that somebody will appreciate them one day!

I went down to the road after the snow appeared to have melted to attempt to bring the car up, but the drive was still too slippery so I left it down there. Heavy rain forecast again for tomorrow, as it was for today! I think the forecast I use must refer to somewhere else - it said that umbrellas would not be needed this weekend! Maybe because it was too windy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.